Our Staff

Leadership

Executive Director Eliz Colbert, Ed.D. eliz.colbert@ncpublicschools.gov
Chief Learning Officer Rachel McBroom, Ph.D. rachel.mcbroom@ncpublicschools.gov
Chief Operations Officer Mia Murphy, Ed.D. mia.murphy@ncpublicschools.gov

Office Division

Office Manager Tammy Pearson tammy.pearson@ncpublicschools.gov
Administrative Specialist Shelby Snead shelby.snead@ncpublicschools.gov
Quality Assurance and Support Consultant Melissa Davis melissa.davis@ncpublicschools.gov

Curriculum Division

Curriculum Director Jennifer Nobles jennifer.nobles@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum Coordinator Erin Berry-McCrea, Ph.D. erin.berry-mccrea@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum Coordinator Kim Holt kimberly.holt@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Designer Chris Smith, Ed.D. chris.smith@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Designer Darlene Schaefer darlene.schaefer@ncpublicschools.gov

Instruction Division

Instructional Director/EC Director Mary Keel, Ed.D. mary.keel@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Jen Currin jennifer.currin@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Ellen Hart ellen.hart@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Wendy Kraft wendy.kraft@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Thomas Cooper, Ed.D. thomas.cooper@ncpublicschools.gov
Director of Teaching and Learning Geetanjali Soni, Ph.D. geetanjali.soni@ncpublicschools.gov
Professional Learning Coordinator April Cooper april.cooper@ncpublicschools.gov
Data and Curriculum Coordinator Brandon Simmons, Ph.D. brandon.simmons@ncpublicschools.gov

Outreach and Support Division

Outreach and Support Director Amber Parker amber.parker@ncpublicschools.gov
Outreach and Support Coordinator Adam Renfro adam.renfro@ncpublicschools.gov
District and School Liaison Christopher Coby christopher.coby@ncpublicschools.gov
Outreach and Support Coordinator Crystal Pullen crystal.pullen@ncpublicschools.gov

Technology Division

Technology Director Brian Stephens brian.stephens@ncpublicschools.gov
Lead IT Analyst Amber Batten amber.batten@ncpublicschools.gov
Registrar Kathy Barnes kathy.barnes@ncpublicschools.gov
IT Support Analyst Sandy Griffin sandy.griffin@ncpublicschools.gov